The unwritten story..

I believe I have a story in me. I’m not sure how long it will be, how inspiring, what age group it will appeal to, but I know I have a story in me. Ever since I’ve seen this movie called “Into the Wild” I’ve been insanely inspired to just get out of the daily occidental non-sense that’s been plaguing our society for decades and just be in the moment with my own thoughts. Now would not be the time to just leave as I have to fulfill the obligation, that is education. Quitting college is not an option. You go to college, get a degree, work for a year, and then work on your post graduation. And then you again work for a few years until one fine evening your parents sit you down and have the  “It’s time to get married now ” talk with you. I can see this happening to me in say the next eight years. The whole thing. And I’m not against getting married, but I need to have this gap, before marriage and job and further education. Where I save up some money and just go back packing across countries I’ve never even heard of.

Now in the movie, “Into the Wild” he leave his house to make a point, to find solitude in nature, to be with himself and to find himself in the arms of Nature’s most basic form and to understand what he is like, right there in that moment. If I did that, I probably wouldn’t survive for more than three days. But if I can’t go like he did, I’ll find another way. Just working hard and being in the company of a selected few yet finding myself amidst the total chaos of the human ocean of people, yet finding comfort in knowing that I’ll be okay even if I’m on my own. And no plans. Absolutely no plans. JUST LIVING.

There’s no point in me planning when I’ll be going on this soul searching trip. I think I’ll be able to sight the opportunity once it surfaces. And when I do, I think I’ll find my story then…

Until then 🙂

3 comments

  1. NatashaB · February 19, 2015

    Hi!
    I’ve nominated you for the Liebster award! Here are the details!
    https://tashab95.wordpress.com/2015/02/19/liebster-award/

    Like

    • theamateursoul · March 11, 2015

      Hey ! I’m so sorry about my late response ! I’ve been buried with work since december and I finally got to check my blog. I’m really sorry. Also, I’m really honoured that you wanted to nominate me 🙂 Thank you so much and sorry again !

      Liked by 1 person

      • NatashaB · March 12, 2015

        Hello!
        Your welcome!

        That’s no problem, sometimes we get very busy, no need to apologize 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

