The Day of Valentine

I see the clear blue sky

It begs me to leave my chores and frolic outside.

It’s windy too! The melodious kind

It whisks you off your feet

with an anonymous rhyme

The trees I see

I see them sway

Perfectly in time

to a song unknown, unheard

by mankind.

I’ve been told several times

LOVE is in the air, that’s why.

Well, I’m not sure why I noticed today’s weather

when yesterday’s was just as fine.

I give not credit to old St. Valentine

But to Nature

for being so very sublime.

Leave a Reply

